Warning: this process is non-reversible. Proceed only if you are certain that you really want to delete your progress.

To delete a course from your Glossika profile:

1. Navigate to your Overview page

2. Mouseover the course you wish to delete — a "triple-dot" icon will appear to the right of the course name

3. Click the "triple-dot" icon and select "delete"

4. Confirm that you wish to delete the course by clicking "delete"

5. The course will be removed from your course list, and all of your progress/recordings/rep history will be deleted

To hide a course from your Glossika profile:

Want to take a small break, or maybe you're learning your friend/partner's language as a surprise and don't want anyone to know?

The "hide" option lets you remove a course's information from your course list. This option does not delete any of your progress. It simply removes a course's icon from the course list on your Overview page.

1. Navigate to your Overview page

2. Mouseover the course you wish to delete — a "triple-dot" icon will appear to the right of the course name

3. Click the "triple-dot" icon and select "hide"

4. Confirm that you wish to delete the course by clicking "hide"

5. The course will be hidden from your course list

6. You can resume your progress at any time by clicking “Add Course” and adding the hidden course back to your course list

To restart a course from zero

To restart a course you've deleted, simply add it back to your course list:

1. Click the "Add Course" button on the Overview page

2. Locate and click on the course you would like to add

3. Select "I'm a complete beginner" to start from zero, or select "test my level" to initiate Glossika's placement test

4. Click "Get Started"


5. The course will be added to your Overview page

Did this answer your question?