All Collections
FAQs
Account & Billing
Managing your subscription
How to upgrade/downgrade your Glossika subscription
How to upgrade/downgrade your Glossika subscription

upgrade/downgrade

Tess Yang avatar
Written by Tess Yang
Updated today

This guide will cover:


If you subscribed to Glossika via our website:

To adjust your subscription plan:

1. Navigate to Glossika website

2. Log into your Glossika account

3. Click your name (located in the upper-right corner of your screen) and select the ''profile'' tab from the drop-down menu

4. Navigate to the ''plan and billing'' sub-page and click the ''Switch Plan'' button

5. Follow the steps to update your subscription

If you're not able to find the plan you'd like to switch to, or if you have any troubles at all, please reach out to us at ([email protected]) with your preferred subscription plan and the email associated with your Glossika account. We'll help you to make the adjustment manually.

*Changes made to your subscription plan will take effect from the following billing period. This means that you will retain full access to Glossika for the duration of the current billing period.


If you subscribed to Glossika via the iOS app:

If you have subscribed to Glossika via our iOS app, your subscription goes through Apple, and we (Glossika) are unable to modify it. You must do so yourself. With that in mind, please:

1. Cancel your current subscription via your iPhone, iPad, or iPad Pro

  • Open the "Settings" app on your iOS device

  • Tap on your name

  • Tap "Subscriptions"

  • From your list of subscriptions, tap Glossika.

  • Tap "Cancel Subscription" (You might need to scroll down to find the Cancel Subscription button. If there is no visible Cancel Subscription button, or if you see an expiration message in red text, it means that your subscription has already ended/been canceled and that you should thus no longer be being charged.)

2. After successfully canceling your subscription via Apple, please send us an email at ([email protected]) with your preferred subscription plan and the email associated with your Glossika account. We'll help you to make the adjustment to your new plan manually.

3. More details are available on this page:

Note: If you are struggling to cancel your iOS subscription, please contact Apple Support to resolve the issue. Glossika has no control over Apple's ecosystem, and while we apologize for the inconvenience, are unable to provide assistance.


​WARNING: Payments made via iOS are processed by Apple, not Glossika.

This means that subscription payments made via Glossika's website and payments made via an iOS device are handled in different ecosystems.

If you do not cancel your iOS subscription before making a subscription via Glossika's website (to take advantage of a sale, for example), you will begin being charged twice: once for your old iOS subscription, and once for your new Glossika subscription.

We cannot cancel or make any changes to your iOS subscription for you. As such, please ensure that you have successfully canceled your iOS subscription before subscribing to Glossika via the Glossika website. We apologize for the inconvenience.


If you subscribed to Glossika via the Android app:

If you have subscribed to Glossika via our Android app, your subscription goes through Google and we (Glossika) are unable to modify it. You must do so yourself. With that in mind, to cancel, pause, or change a subscription on Google Play:

1. On an Android device:

  • Open the Google Play app

  • At the top right (may be located in the search bar), tap your profile icon

  • Tap payments & subscriptions

  • Tap subscriptions

2. You will now see a list of subscriptions, both current and expired

3. Find your Glossika subscription and cancel it

4. After canceling your subscription with Google, please send us an email at ([email protected]) with your preferred subscription plan and the email associated with your Glossika account. We'll help you to make the adjustment to your desired plan manually.

Note: If you are struggling to cancel your Google subscription, please contact Google Play Help to resolve the issue. Glossika has no control over Google's ecosystem, and while we apologize for the inconvenience, are unable to provide assistance.


​WARNING: Payments made via Android are processed by Google, not Glossika.

This means that subscription payments made via Glossika's website and payments made via an Android device are handled in different ecosystems.

If you do not cancel your Android subscription before making a subscription via Glossika's website (to take advantage of a sale, for example), you will begin being charged twice: once for your old Android subscription, and once for your new Glossika subscription.

We cannot cancel or make any changes to your Google Play subscription for you. As such, please ensure that you have successfully canceled your Android subscription before subscribing to Glossika via the Glossika website. We apologize for the inconvenience.


What happens when you downgrade from a Pro plan to a Basic plan?

1.. If you log into Glossika via the website:

  • You will be asked to select your base language and target language

  • Your choices will be confirmed—you may change your base language and/or target language once every 30 days

  • You may now continue training as normal via the web app, our iOS app or our Android app.

For those downgrading from Pro Plans to Basic Plans, we strongly recommend configuring your account's basic settings via the Glossika website before continuing with our iOS app.

[Note]

  1. If you signed up for a free or discounted trial subscription and you don't want to renew it, cancel it at least 24 hours before the trial ends to avoid being charged. You will retain access to Glossika until the trial period ends.

  2. If you downgrade your subscription, any changes made will take effect after the current billing period ends. If you're moving from the Pro Monthly Plan to the Pro Basic Plan, then your next bill will be for the Pro Basic Plan.

Did this answer your question?